Election of Office Bearers for IAP Odisha State Branch - 2017-18

Dear Members,

Election for following office bearers for the year 2017-18 will be held as per the following schedule.

Nomination is here by invited from the members. **President Elect – 01– 1 year**

President Elect - 01- 1 year Treasurer - 01- 2 years

Executive Committee Members- 05 (From five different Zones) - 01year.

North Zone - Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Kenonjhar.

South Zone - Malkangiri, Koraput, Nowarangpur, Rayagada, Gajapati, Ganjam. **East Zone** - Jajpur, Kendrpara, Cuttack, Jagatsingpur, Khurda, Puri, Nayagarh.

West Zone - Sundargarh, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Bargarh, Nuapada, Bolangir, Sonepur.

Central Zone - Kandhamala, Boudha, Dhenkanal, Anugul, Kalahandi.

Only the Ordinary / Life / Fellow members of Central IAP attached to the State Branch are eligible to participant / Vote in the Election. The Ordinary Member should ensure that their Subscription is paid up for the Current Year.

Terms & Eligibility Criteria

President Elect.

The term of the President shall be for one year.

The Ordinary/Life member contesting for the post of President Elect should have been a member of the Society for **10 complete years consecutively** as on 1st January to be eligible to contest for the ensuing election and should have served on the Executive Board or as Office Bearer or both for a period of 2 complete years before contesting for the post of President Elect. The Chief editors of Indian Paediatrics and Indian Journal of Practical Paediatrics, Honorary Secretary, Joint Secretary, Treasurer and Organizing Secretary of Pedicon will not seek election for any the post of President elect till the completion of their present term in the office. *These changes in the constitution will not affect the eligibility of candidates to re-contest for the future elections who contested before these changes.

Treasurer

The term of the Treasurer shall be for two years.

A Ordinary/Life member contesting for the post of the Treasurer should have been a member of the Society for **5 complete years** consecutively as on or before 1 January to be eligible to contest for the ensuing election and should have served on the Executive Board for two complete years before contesting for the post of the Treasurer of the Society.

Executive Committee Members

The term of the elected Members to the Executive Committee shall be of a period of one year.

The Ordinary/Life member contesting for the post of Executive Board member should have been a member of the Society for **5 complete years consecutively** as on 1 January to be eligible to contest for the ensuing election. The term of the elected members to the Executive Board other than the Office Bearers shall be of a period of one year, and there shall be a ceiling of three years of continuous membership and there shall be a gap of one year for them to become eligible to contest again for Executive Board membership. This is not applicable for the post of Office Bearers. The maximum period a member can be a member of Executive Board after excluding the post of Office Bearer shall be 6 years which shall include the period of Vice President ship.

All terms of office and Executive committee shall be from January 1st to December 31st.

Schedule of Election:

Dispatch of Election Notice Dt. 21-07-2017 to 24-07-2017

Filing of nomination by

Dt. 05-09-2017
Scrutiny of nomination papers

Dt. 08-09--2017
Last date of withdrawal

Dt. 10-09-2017

Posting of ballot papers Dt. 12-09-2017 to 14-09-2017

Last date of receiving Ballot paper Dt. 25-10-2017 Counting of vote and declaration of result Dt. 28-10-2017

The candidate is required to pay nomination fee to be paid by a Demand Draft in favour of "Indian Academy of Pediatrics, Orissa State Branch" and payable at Bhubaneswar. Nomination fees (non refundable) for the post of President Elect. Rs 2,000/, Secretary General & Treasurer Rs 1000/- and for the EB Member is Rs 500/-. The members desire to apply for above office bearer should send the nomination in proper format, which is available also in IAP Odisha website i.e. www.iaporissa.org (attached under leaf) with duly proposed and seconded by the ordinary or life members. The nomination should reach the Election officer in the following address by Post/Courier within Dt. 25-10-2017, 5pm.

Address; Dr G.B. Nanda, Election-Officer, IAP-Odisha

IMA-IAP House, behind capital hospital, unit - 6

Bhubaneswar - 751001, Odisha

Mobile – 9437044771, E-mail - drgbnanda12@gmail.com

Dr G.B. Nanda, Election-Officer

IAP Odisha State Branch